Preliminary Report from the AGM

Published on Thursday 21st February, 2013 by Celtic Trust

Preliminary Report from the AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the Celtic Trust took place on Saturday 16th February in St Mary's Abercromby St. The draft minutes of this meeting are being prepared but I am sure members will be interested to know that the composition of the Trust Board has altered somewhat.

Jeanette Findlay, who has so ably chaired the Trust for the past seven years has been trying to step down for the last the three years, without success. This year she achieved her aim when Joe di Paola took over as Chairperson. He will be assisted by his Vice-chairperson Tommy Brannigan but Jeanette remains on the Board to offer her help and experience.

For the next year the Secretary will be assisted by Greg Kelly and Eddie Greenhill and we hope that these extra pairs of hands (and minds!) will enable the Trust to be even more active in representing and furthering the interests of Trust members and the wider Celtic support

 We are also delighted to welcome several new Board members and the Composition of the Board is as follows


  • Chair:                    Joe Di Paola
  • Vice-chairs:             Tommy Brannigan and  Vincent Doherty
  • Treasurer:               Kenny Butler
  • Secretary:               Marie McCusker
  • Assistant Secretary: Greg Kelly and Eddie Greenhill
  • The incoming Board Members:  Jeanette Findlay, Jim Cosgrove, Donald Graham, John McEwan, Ian McCormick



Share this article:

Share with email

Comments are disabled for this article